Nos contributions – KOOL

Our contributions

KOOL Apparel supports individuals, professionals and organizations that contribute to a Quebec in better mental health.

contribution

The Mouvement Santé Mentale Québec is the largest organization in Quebec with a mandate to promote mental health. The Mouvement Santé Mentale Québec and KOOL have a common mission: to give tools to Quebecers in order for them to maintain and improve their mental health and make it a collective and social project.

To this day, KOOL has raised more than $ 3,000 for the Mouvement Santé Mentale Québec during the national mental health week 2020. Our partnership does not end there. We have several upcoming collaborative activities. Our goal is to act together so that people are better equipped for their mental health.

contribution

Mon Shack, mes choix, mon avenir is a charitable organization that provides supervised residential unit rentals and a living environment to young adults aged between 18-35 years old with mental health issues. With the help of Allo Simonne, we planted about ten fruits trees at Mon Shack and donated a certain amount of money to the founder and director of the organization.

contribution

OASIS Santé Mentale Granby et Région Its mission is to bring together the members of the entourage of a person who presents clinical manifestations related to a major mental health disorder, to offer them a range of support services, in order to allow them to update their potential.

KOOL donated to the Organization so that it could develop educational materials for young people. The goal is to better educate young people about issues related to mental health.

Educating young people about mental health is what being KOOL is.

contribution

Humain Avant Tout is an organization that helps normalize psychological suffering and reduce taboos surrounding mental health by sharing testimonials from people who have had the courage to open up. KOOL will support this organization by donating 25% of the profits made for all the jerseys Arcana sold during the next collection.

contribution

The Quebec artist AMAY LAONI displayed its KOOL colors by collaborating with us for the NADI model which will be in our next collection. In addition to offering its creativity, AMAY LAONI has ​​pledged to donate 10% of the profits of its touring merchandise to mental health. So you can say that's what it is to be KOOL.

contribution

KOOL believes that mental health is closely related to physical health. That’s why we’re supporting FAK ON BOUGE! An initiative by the students of the University of Sherbrooke which advocates an active lifestyle, for a healthy mind in a healthy body.

contribution

KOOL encourages Izabelle, a Quebec singer who has made a 180 degree turn by launching a new album that demonstrates her authenticity. She has a speech that touches women's mental health by talking about her past in her musical pieces. Authentic, she emphasizes the importance of taking care of yourself and listening to yourself.

contribution

KOOL sponsored Arnaud Quintal-Émard, emerging artist, during the Jam pour la cause 2019 event. The objective of the event was to help a woman in remission from 2 cancers, to raise $ 10,000 to climb the Himalayas in June 2020.

en_CAEnglish
en_CAEnglish fr_CAFrench

Nos contributions – KOOL

Nos Contributions

Kool Apparel supporte les individus, les professionnels et les organisations qui contribuent à un Québec en meilleure santé mentale.

contribution

Le Mouvement Santé Mentale Québec est le plus important organisme du Québec ayant comme mandat la promotion en santé mentale. Le Mouvement Santé Mentale Québec et KOOL ont une mission commune, celle d’outiller les Québécois en vue de maintenir et d’améliorer leur santé mentale et d’en faire un projet collectif et social.

À ce jour, KOOL a amassé plus de 3000$ pour le Mouvement Santé Mentale Québec lors de la semaine nationale de la santé mentale 2020. Notre partenariat ne s’arrête pas là. Nous avons plusieurs activités de collaboration à venir. Notre objectif est d’agir ensemble pour que les gens soient mieux outillés en ce qui a trait à leur santé mentale.

contribution

Mon Shack, mes choix, mon avenir est un organisme de bienfaisance qui offre des locations d’unités résidentielles sous supervision et un milieu de vie à de jeunes adultes de 18-35 ans souffrant de troubles de santé mentale. Nous sommes sur le point de vous dévoiler une vidéo qui explique comment KOOL contribue à Mon shack. Abonne-toi à l’infolettre pour la voir en premier.

contribution

OASIS Santé Mentale Granby et Région a pour mission de regrouper les membres de l’entourage d’une personne qui présente des manifestations cliniques reliées à un trouble majeur de santé mentale, de leur offrir une gamme de services de soutien, et ce, afin de leur permettre d’actualiser leur potentiel.

KOOL a fait un don à l’Organisme pour qu’il puisse développer du matériel éducatif pour les jeunes. L’objectif est de mieux éduquer les jeunes par rapport aux enjeux en lien avec la santé mentale.

Éduquer les jeunes à propos de la santé mentale, c’est ça être KOOL.

contribution

Humain Avant Tout est un organisme qui contribue à normaliser la souffrance psychologique et réduire les tabous entourant la santé mentale en partageant des témoignages de gens qui ont eu le courage de s’ouvrir. Kool supportera cet organisme en donnant 25 % des profits réalisés pour tous les chandails Arcana vendus lors de la prochaine collection. Abonne-toi à notre infolettre pour avoir accès à la prochaine collection avant tout le monde.

contribution

L’artiste québécoise AMÉ a affiché ses couleurs KOOL en collaborant avec nous pour le modèle AMÉ qui sera dans notre prochaine collection. En plus d’offrir sa créativité, AMÉ s’est engagée à remettre 10 % des profits de sa marchandise de tournée à la santé mentale. On peut donc dire que c’est ça, être KOOL. Abonne-toi à notre infolettre pour avoir accès à la prochaine collection exclusivement.

contribution

KOOL croit que la santé mentale est étroitement liée à la santé physique. C’est pourquoi nous encourageons FAK ON BOUGE! Une initiative des étudiants de l’Université de Sherbrooke qui prône un mode de vie actif, pour un esprit sain dans un corps sain.

contribution

KOOL encourage Izabelle, une chanteuse québécoise ayant fait un virage 180 degrés en lançant un nouvel album qui démontre son authenticité. Elle a un discours qui touche la santé mentale chez les femmes en parlant de son passé dans ses morceaux musicaux. Authentique, elle souligne l’importance de prendre soin de soi et de s’écouter.

contribution

KOOL a commandité Arnaud Quintal-Émard, artiste de la relève, lors de l’événement Jam pour la cause 2019. L’objectif de l’événement était d’aider une femme en rémission de 2 cancers, à amasser 10 000$ pour graver l’Himalaya en juin 2020.